Exhibitionism – A very particular type

Exotic-Wall-Art-for-Living-Room-Design-Ideas-Hepburn-S-Eyes-Living-Room-Wall-Art

I have always been more of a voyeur myself, there is something forbidden in viewing someone’s most intimate act. When it comes to exhibitionism, I find that I enjoy the parts which I control…a dance, a strip, etc.; however, to the point of orgasm…no. I am simply too covetous. My orgasm is mine to be shared (consciously) with my lover(s). This may seen a bit at odds as someone who has done adult films and erotic photography and performance…but somehow in those exhibitionistic moments I was able to “pretend” the viewer wasn’t present…it was just “you and me”…it could easily be argued that this was simply expressing an unconscious wish, which I have little doubt of…however, I do find it fascinating which side of the continuum people fall on: Voyeur or Exhibitionist…and as this blog questions: To what extent…would you allow your most vulnerable moments to be exposed? Or does too much exposure take away from the arousal…? dr.c.

Pleazure Seekers

Do you like to be watched? Have you indulged?

A friend told me, the other night, that she had a secret fantasy about someone watching her have an orgasm. Not in a covert or sneaky way, but watching her and her husband have sex, and specifically watching her reach orgasm.

She raised it in the context of a discussion about ‘bucket list’. So, she has never done this in real life, but would like to. I asked her ‘why’ this particular fantasy. She was unsure and little inarticulate on it, but I think her reasons are twofold: (i) it is a fantasy she can indulge in with her husband and not feel threatened; and (ii) as a bit of an ‘attention whore’ she gets to be the complete centre of attention, especially at that point of orgasm – she was clear that her fantasy was to have someone watch her…

View original post 127 more words

One thought on “Exhibitionism – A very particular type

Leave a Reply

