Thoughts on Friendship…

I have every excuse for not writing…but it would be the same you’ve used before…so I will spare you, and return with where “I am”…thinking about friendship…and because my own words escape me presently…I will share my thoughts and feelings with you through the eloquent words and images, of others.

The quotes were found through reading and internet jaunts. The images are from Nicole Shau, an extremely talented, multi-media artist, who I recently stumbled upon…Her work can be explored and viewed on this site: http://natalieshau.carbonmade.com/ and she has a Facebook page under her name, ENJOY:

“You understand my past, believe in my future, and accept me today just the way I am.” (Michael Powell)

“Everyone has a gift for something, even if it is the gift of being a good friend.” (Marian Anderson)

“One loyal friend is worth ten thousand relatives.” (Euripedes)

“Anger is the fluid love bleeds when it’s cut.” (C.S. Lewis)

“If you judge people, you have no time to love them.” (Mother Theresa)

Friendship involves many things, but above all, the power of going out of one’s self and appreciating what is noble and loving in another.” (Thomas Hughes)

“When it hurts to look back, and I’m scared to look forward, I suddenly notice you standing beside me.” (Michael Powell)

The greatest friendships are not serene, they are truthful, accepting, and…fun.

xxx c.

(Image by: Daniela Sessa)

6 thoughts on “Thoughts on Friendship…

    • Charly CONCHITA Carlyle says:

      that is so kind of you…I feel like I haven’t been writing because I feel so “stuck” in terms of my own feelings…so it’s nice to let “others” say it…it’s also always great to know that you are not alone in your emotional experience…thank you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

