Wet Wednesday: Time To Strap ONE On!

Yes it’s Wet Wednesday, and this week I want to talk about strap-ons.

If you have ever used one, or had one used on you (I have experienced both, see my personal experience in my 1st adult film above), you know that often they seem an exercise in pure futility.

Too small.

Too big.

Too awkward.

Too much movement.

And I get it, it’s a large phallus strapped onto a body that is NOT anatomically  built for a phallus, and as such:

IT DOESN’T FIT!

And yet, I never seem to give up.

I continue to use strap-ons and request their use on, or in, me. So, it’s only fair that I review a few here.

Some of the first I tried were rudimentary, with plastic straps, either too rigid or too soft, neither of which feels very pleasant. (In my first film I had to take 6 Advil after my scene it hurt so badly.)

I tried one, that had so much potential. It was a rabbit style strap-on and did all sorts of fancy tricks…vibrating, twirling, twisting beads; however, it was so bulky and awkward and I was at least 6 inches from my partner, separated by a gigantic battery pack. Needless to say, this strap-on experience was not a great success.

Although I have to admit this newer model from Katerina’s Closet .com  is definitely an upgrade. If you decide to pick one up, or have used this one before let me know. It seems some important changes have been made, mainly concerning the bulk and stability issues:

(remember just click the hyper link to go directly to the item’s page)

Strap-on Power Cock with Rabbit was $56.59, save over 19% NOW at $45.29

From the early models I would say the most consistently successful, for me, was the classic…STRAP-ON

Like the Fetish Fantasy ($37.99 at Katerina’s):

Great for giving-it (hard) to a guy…but again lacking some of the maneuverability that a woman’s parts require.

And so I continued my quest and more recently came to…

A design especially designed with two female partners in mind and promising great things (in all of the reviews). It features a vibrating butterfly for the “giver” and a large vibrating cock for the “getter”…It had great potential.

Picture the Honey Sucker Bee Strap-on Vibe ($44.49)

(which incidentally is a great vibrator on it’s own)

With a HUGE vibrator attached to the end of it.

Not only was there a problem of shear balance, the butterfly portion didn’t have a strong enough vibe (for her) and the straps…THE STRAPS ARE THIN ELASTIC?!?

This seems like an epic fail for such an all-inclusive product. Also the slant of the phallus seemed off, so that in the end my partner (who was “giving”) was manually holding the butterfly portion and fucking me…which was great for me…but seemed to miss the point of a product that professes, “pleasure for both.”

However, despite all of my failures…I have not abandoned my quest, just yet.

Katerina’s closet recently sent me a NEW version to test, and…I must say I have high hopes (again), and here’s why:

The Wireless Power Harness 2 (Was $79.54, now $61.99; you save 22%)

Product Details: Waterproof. Our versatile Wireless Power Harness now available with a dual density, maintenance-free, life-like, tapered Pure Skin dong. Patented self-contained motor. 3 powerful speeds with push button control. Fully adjustable tush and waist straps (up to 40″/120cm). Secure snaps. Pure Skin/TPR (dong) ABS (base) Nylon (straps). 4.75″x 1.75″/12cm x 4cm (dong).

The vibration – strong enough to please both partners.

The size – yes, it matters. And the material is all soft and velvet-like!

And most importantly,

The FIT

the styling, wide straps with a well-affixed large front-piece, allows for a more natural stroke and promises an experience that is altogether more stable and pleasurable for both parties involved, or at least that’s the idea.

Now…I just need to find SOMEONE to try it out on…

xxx c.

9 thoughts on “Wet Wednesday: Time To Strap ONE On!

  1. Cafe says:

    Wow, you have a lot of interesting stuff on your blog … lol. Just wanted to say hi and thanks so much for stopping by my page 🙂

    • Cafe says:

      Hey Charly!
      So I just found out that my posts may not be showing up in my subscribers’ WordPress Readers if they had subscribed before I changed my domain name (which I did 3 weeks ago). So I am now having to send this message to every subscriber before that time if they could kindly unsubscribe & resubscribe to my blog, by just unclicking and clicking on the “Following” button at the top of my page http://www.yourdailydoseblog.com

      I hate to bother everyone about this, but I really value your continued readership. Thank you so much and sorry for the inconvenience!! I really appreciate it!! 🙂
      – Janice

  2. Pingback: Shout out to NymphoBrainiac – Suggested Straps! | Lesbian Life
  3. Lucianus Mauricius says:

    I’ve never had some use a strap-on on me, but I have used dildos before, and to be honest it’s never given me any kind of satisfaction more than having some foreign body inside me. I wonder what the trill is all about, perhaps someday I’ll meet someone who will be good enough to show me the joys of a strap-on

    • Charly CONCHITA Carlyle says:

      You know that’s actually an interesting point…at least to me because it’s also true for me…anally, I mean…with ONE (very important) exception: WHEN I AM INCREDIBLY TURNED ON…then, I can almost cum from anal alone…the caveat!?!? I have only been THAT turned on perhaps 5 times in my entire sexual history…BUT it happens…and…with the right partner it can be…oh so very kinky and wonderful! Keep looking…they will find you 🙂

  4. pittsburghflashfictiongazette says:

    I always get the feeling that most sex toys for women are developed by men and that most adult films have nothing to do with the woman’s pleasure at all. I don’t know. Maybe it’s just me. Wouldn’t it be great if sex toys were really designed for a woman’s pleasure and that adult films were about how many orgasms the female performer could have?

    • Charly CONCHITA Carlyle says:

      I agree, but you know there is this entire like of non-phallic sex toys, one of my film’s producer/director owns the company, Candida Royalle they are called Natural contours ( http://www.natural-contours.com/ )…check it out, the company has been around for quite some time and perhaps signals an end to the predominantly male-dominated sex-industry?!? nah! NEVER! lol xxx

  5. Liliana says:

    I agree whole heartedly that straps are not easy to wear. Sucks for me because I get incredibly turned on when I used them on my lover. It’s like a guaranteed orgasm but man are they a whole lot work.

Leave a Reply

