I Am Nude, Now it’s YOUR Turn…

I often get asked about the erotic art projects I have had the pleasure of being a small part of. I think the biggest misconception about erotic art is that it is about perfection. It is not, at least not the really articulate images. No, the best images capture moments, feelings, imperfections, sensuality.

Erotic art is about stripping down to your soul…not just your clothing.


These images are are from a single two hour shoot for http://www.nudephotographybasics.com. They are very simple and largely unaltered. I have little makeup on. I present them to you as a study. A study of form. A sample of imperfection. A reflection of feeling. The embodiment of personality.

They are me.

They are mine.

And they are more than that.

They are art.

Interpretation.

They are raw, and yet soft.

Perfectly, imperfect.

When I view them, I feel detached…a vulnerable.

And…proud.

Proud that I was able to go there, expose myself…be open enough to express something without pretense.

Proud that my body can speak so eloquently, when too often words fail to express the innermost me…

These images bring up many emotions for me, but the most salient right now…I feel grateful. Grateful to the artist, technology, concept, etc. that allowed for the production on this shoot…but ALSO for FREEDOM. I am grateful that I feel free to express myself as I choose and that other’s may also relate, find a connection…even be inspired to EXPRESS IN YOUR OWN WAY.

Lofty goals…I am aware, but sometimes it takes extreme actions to inspire change…expression…ART!

With that…I challenge you my creative friends…PUSH YOURSELF IN YOUR MANNER OF ARTISTIC EXPRESSION…DARE TO EXPERIMENT…BE VULNERABLE…

DARE TO BE *NAKED*

it is…a revealing experience!

xxx conchita.

2 thoughts on “I Am Nude, Now it’s YOUR Turn…

Leave a Reply

