Safe Sex Steps…in the wrong direction?!?

Louis Vuitton condoms.

Yes, you heard correctly…now for the bargain price of $68 (less than on of their luxury leather goods) you may fuck someone (safely) as a true LABEL WHORE!

I am not sure how i feel about this. Instantly I was repulsed and confused:

WHY? SHOULDN’T PROTECTION BE MY FIRST CONCERN AND NOT A BRAND NAME?

Granted, we use Trojan because it is proven safe…but that’s PROVEN SAFE AGAINST STDs and NOT proven safe against the fashion police!

My next thought was:

WHO IS THE MARKET? POSH MULTI-MILLIONAIRE PLAYBOYS FOR WHOM $70 IS NOTHING? OR WANNABEs WHO JUST WANNA:

And that thought makes me sad…because at that point aren’t we just further objectifying both women AND sex? Could we get any more removed from what sex is supposed to be about…enjoying it for the experience…THE EXPERIENCE…without all of this other nonsense?!?!

Sounds funny coming from me I know. I am the girl who makes weekends out of all the “other stuff” with the parties and such…but perhaps this was a moment of self-realization for me as well…maybe I am just not so into all that STUFF anymore…MAYBE,  just maybe…all I wanna do now is:

MAKE LOVE

…XXX c.

Leave a Reply

