The smallest thing, if offered with an open heart…

“Sometimes when we are generous in small, barely detectable ways it can change someone else’s life forever.“–Margaret Cho

Yesterday…someone reached out to me that really didn’t need to. This was someone I do not know well, an acquaintance; he reached out to me despite being connected to a situation that has given me heartache for some time. This person did not reach out to sway me, chastise me, or judge me…he simply reached out to say:

I value you

(without reference or caveats or expectations)

I value you.

It was refreshing. I guess I have gotten so used to submerging everything in context…I have forgotten how to:

Just be, just feel, just express.

I thank him for his mindfulness…and encourage similar expression along the same pathway both for yourself and others.

xxx c

 

Leave a Reply

