Feisty Friday Quotes: It’s all about Balance!

Yin Yang

Surfing my Facebook feed, I came across a status update from one of my upbeat-fav’s (Mizz Suzin V.) and thought, “well it’s this just totally applicable?” See if you aren’t vibing on the same:

I am strong because I am weak. I’m beautiful because I know my flaws. I’m a lover because I am a fighter. I’m fearless because I have been afraid. I’m wise because I have been foolish. And I can laugh because I have known sadness. 

For those who aren’t familiar with the yin-yang concept, it goes a bit like this:

Yin yang are complementary opposites that interact within a greater whole, as part of a dynamic system. Everything has both yin and yang aspects, but either of these aspects may manifest more strongly in particular objects, and may ebb or flow over time. The concept of yin and yang is often symbolized by various forms of the Taijitu symbol, for which it is probably best known in western cultures.

Just a moment of refletion before we ALL launch into our (probably) very un-balanced weekend revelry!

Hee hee, xxx c

One thought on “Feisty Friday Quotes: It’s all about Balance!

Leave a Reply

