Kink: too rough, too rude, too boist’rous (via Emily Nagoski :: sex nerd ::)

“the main reason I teach about kink, the main reason I show kinky pictures, is to break down students’ walls. I totally have an agenda; I totally want them to let go of their judgments of other people, relax into an infinitely diverse sexual world, and expand their sexual potential, even just a little bit, because they know that in fact there aren’t any rules about what’s okay and what isn’t, apart from consent” – Emily Nagoski, Sex Nerd

too rough, too rude, too boist'rous It’s the kink lecture today. Students have informed me that they’ve been anticipating it all semester. Well of course no lecture can stand up too extravagant expectations, but I’ve done my best, including creating a visually interesting PPT presentation. All semester, I’ve illustrated my lectures with images by Michael Rosen, an erotic art photographer based in San Francisco. Why him? Well there are lots of reasons, but a primary reason has to do … Read More

via Emily Nagoski :: sex nerd ::

Leave a Reply

