I started reading STILL ALICE, by Lisa Genova, yesterday and I cannot put it down…as evidence by my dinner partners…my Nook and my Bunny aka “e-book holder”…no comment on my dinner choice please it’s called comfort food! 

This book takes a first hand look at Alzheimer’s Disease in a comparatively young woman, from HER perspective and it is stunning! Both brave and heart breaking this is a MUST READ for anyone and everyone who wishes to understand themselves better…this is certainly a novel about what makes us human, and what happens when those elements are slowly taken away from us…it is a study of the human condition more than anything else….POWERFUL! xxx c

Leave a Reply

