Wolfbane Blooming…on a Halloween Night!

Even a man who is pure in heart
and says his prayers by night,
may become a wolf when the wolfbane blooms
and the Autumn moon is bright.

-From The Wolfman (1942/2009)

Oh how I enjoy costumes…makeup…creation…it is the realization of all of my fantasies…it makes-real the things that cannot be…allowing me to act as if…giving voice to the parts of me that do not get the delights of expression in my daily life…living as the dark…the naughty…the sinister:

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

xxx c.

Leave a Reply

