Lady GaGa Biography: Is there something this media DIVA hasn’t revealed?

“Stop feeding me bullshit. Tell me the truth.” 
—Lady Gaga, 2009

“I hate the truth. I hate the truth so much I prefer a giant dose of bullshit any day over the truth.” 
—Lady Gaga, 2010

She is the embodiment of contradiction…

Talent and tabloid rolled into one…she revels in it…and IT in fact defines her…

And yet as I came across this biography at the book store the other day, I couldn’t help but wonder:

What is there to TELL? When the introduction has barely begun?!?

I cannot deny what a force this rising star performer is, however…at the age of 24…I have to think a biography is a tad premature!

Write…(pardon the pun) or wrong…here’s a little taste for you

New to the Lower East Side, Stefani was making quite the impression: One of her neighbors at 176 Stanton St. says that, not long after he moved in, his sister asked him if he knew “there was a prostitute that lives in the building.”

Her neighbor was totally flummoxed; Stanton Street, like the bulk of the Lower East Side, was now mainly inhabited by young scenesters and professionals. “I was like, ‘What are you talking about?’ She said, ‘I saw this girl stumbling up the stairs at 4 a.m., wearing, like, nothing, and she was drunk.’ And I just remember thinking, ‘Oh, great. What a scummy building I live in now.’

Personally, I will wait another 10 years to read Miss GaGa’s AUTObiography…and until then…I’ll stick to the fashion montages (Lady GaGa: Critical Mass, by Elizabeth Goodman) which are: PHENOMENAL! xxx c.

Leave a Reply

